Southern University and Agricultural and Mechanical College

Search!
Share Print Page Decrease Type Size Increase Type Size TEXT SIZE:

 

Academic and Career Advisors

First Letter of Student's Last Name

Advisor

Email

Phone

Pinchback Hall Office

A -- C

Dr. Karen Crosby

Karen_Crosby@subr.edu

(225) 771-4624

346

D -- E

Dr. Ghanashyam Joshi

Ghanashyam_Joshi@subr.edu

(225) 771-5917

360

F -- G

Dr. Ravinder Diwan

Ravinder_Diwan@subr.edu

(225) 771- 2073

357

H -- I

Dr. Amitava Jana

amitava_jana@subr.edu

(225) 771-5792

345

J -- L

Dr. Edgar Blevins

Edgar_Blevins@subr.edu

(225) 771-4736

355

M -- Q

Dr. Patrick Mensah

Patrick_Mensah@subr.edu

(225) 771-4193

356

R -- T

Dr. Samuel Ibekwe

Samuel_Ibekwe@subr.edu

771-2525

358

U -- Z

Dr. Chun-Ling Huang

Chun-ling_Huang@subr.edu

(225) 771-3258

353

All Transfer Students

Dr. Dwayne Jerro

Dwayne_Jerro@subr.edu

(225) 771-3580

334

Graduating Senior Final Check Out

Dr. Dwayne Jerro

Dwayne_Jerro@subr.edu

(225) 771-3580

334

University College Advisor for all Incoming Freshman

Ms. Veronica Richardson

Veronica_Richardson@subr.edu

(225) 771-6270

Harris Hall

1082

 

Students are responsible for knowing their chosen curricula and for adhering to all published regulations of the University.

All Mechanical Engineering (ME) students are assigned academic advisors by the chair of the department, as listed above, when they are transferred to the College of Engineering.

Academic advisors provide invaluable information and guidance to students about their programs and career options.  They approve the student's schedule of classes (Registration Advisement Form) throughout the entire period of attendance at the University.

All ME students are required to meet with their advisors prior to each registration and at least once during a semester or term to discuss their progress.

 Graduating seniors must complete the Candidates for Bachelor's Official Check-out Sheet with their advisor two (2) semesters in advance before final checkout for graduation.