Southern University and Agricultural and Mechanical College

Search!
Share Print Page Decrease Type Size Increase Type Size TEXT SIZE:


Meet Our Staff


Office of the Vice Chancellor

Dr. Luria Young
Interim Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs & Enrollment Management
213 Smith-Brown Memorial Student Union
P.O. Box 13405
Baton Rouge, LA  70813

Phone:  (225) 771-3922
Fax:  (225) 771-2202

   
Raymond C. Clarke
Associate Vice Chancellor for Enrollment Management
214 T.H. Harris Hall Annex
P.O. Box 13405
Baton Rouge, LA  70813

Phone:  (225) 771-2300(225) 771-2300
Fax:  (225) 771-5200
Email: 
raymond_clarke@subr.edu
   
Anthony T. Jackson
Assistant Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs
207 Smith-Brown Memorial Student Union
P.O. Box 13405
Baton Rouge, LA  70813
Phone: 
(225) 771-3922(225) 771-3922
Fax:  (225) 771-2202
Email:  anthony_jackson@subr.edu
   

Dean of Students
206 Smith-Brown Memorial Student Union
P.O. Box 13405
Baton Rouge, LA  70813
Phone: 
(225) 771-3922(225) 771-3922
Fax:  (225) 771-2202

 

   

Tracie A. Abraham
Executive Director for Student Services and Residential Life
University Apartments #300
P.O. Box 9460
Baton Rouge, LA  70813
Phone:  (225) 771-3590(225) 771-3590(225) 771-3590(225) 771-3590
Fax:  (225) 771-4625
Email:  tracie_abraham@subr.edu
(225) 771-3590(225) 771-3590

   

Vaneshette Henderson, Ph.D.
Executive Director for Student Achievement and Retention Services
1075 T.H. Harris Hall

Phone:  (225) 771-4040; (225) 771-4040(225) 771-4040(225) 771-4040
Email: vaneshette_henderson@subr.edu   
(225) 771-4040(225) 771-4040
   
   
   
Administrative Support
Akai C. Smith
Executive Assistant to the Vice Chancellor
210 Smith-Brown Memorial Student Union
P.O. Box 13405
Baton Rouge, LA  70813
Phone: 
(225) 771-3922(225) 771-3922
Fax:  (225) 771-2202
Email:  akai_smith@subr.edu
   
Brenda J. Walton
Administrative Secretary
213 Smith-Brown Memorial Student Union
P.O. Box 13405
Baton Rouge, LA  70813
Phone: 
(225) 771-3922(225) 771-3922
Fax:  (225) 771-2202
Email:  brenda_walton@subr.edu

 

 

 

 

Department Directors

 

 

Office of Admissions & Recruitment
Dianna Gilbert, Executive Director
1014 T.H. Harris Hall Annex
P.O. Box 9231
Baton Rouge, LA  70813
Phone: 
(225) 771-7827(225) 771-7827
Fax:  (225) 771-4441
Email: dianna_gilbert@subr.edu

   

Office of Career Services
Tamara F. Montgomery, Director
1100 T.H. Harris Hall
P.O. Box 10980
Baton Rouge, LA  70813
Phone: 
(225) 771-2200(225) 771-2200
Fax:  (225) 771-3272
Email:  tamara_montgomery@subr.edu

   
Campus Dining - Aramark
Mayberry Dining Hall Annex
Phone: 
(225) 771-2363(225) 771-2363

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

   

Center for Teaching & Learning Excellence 

1075 T.H. Harris Hall
Phone:  (225) 771-4040(225) 771-4040

   
Center for Student Success
La'Trina Collins, Director
122 T.H. Harris Hall Annex
Phone:  (225) 771-4312(225) 771-4312

Email:  latrina_collins@subr.edu
   

Office of Student Financial Aid
Ursula Shorty, Director
T.H. Harris Hall Annex
P.O. Box 9961
Baton Rouge, LA  70813
Phone:  (225) 771-2790(225) 771-2790
Fax:  (225) 771-5898

Email:  ursula_shorty@subr.edu

   

Horace W. Moody Intramural Sports Complex
Melvin Robinson, Director
Horace W. Moody Intramural Sports Complex
Phone:  (225) 771-3212(225) 771-3212
Fax:  (225) 771-4638
Email:  melvin_robinson@subr.edu

   
Office of Residence Life and Housing
Tracie A. Abraham, Director
University Apartments #300
P.O. Box 9460
Baton Rouge, LA  70813
Phone: 
(225) 771-3590(225) 771-3590
Fax:  (225) 771-4625
Email:  tracie_abraham@subr.edu 
   
Smith-Brown Memorial Student Union
Tanisha Cousby, Union Operations Manager
133 Smith-Brown Memorial Student Union
P.O. Box 13405
Baton Rouge, LA  70813

Phone: 
(225) 771-2029(225) 771-2029
Fax:  (225) 771-3432
Email: tanisha_cousby@subr.edu
   
Student Health Center
Greta Wilkes, MD, Interim Director
Baranco-Hill Student Health Center
149 Helen Barron Dr.
P.O. Box 10174
Baton Rouge, LA  70813
Phone:  (225) 771-4770(225) 771-4770
Fax:  (225) 771-6225

Email:  greta_wilkes@subr.edu
   
Student Life
Jonas O. Vanderbilt, Jr., Director
203 Smith-Brown Memorial Student Union
P.O. Box 13405
Baton Rouge, LA  70813
Phone: 
(225) 771-2940(225) 771-2940
Fax:  (225) 771-2202
Email:  jonas_vanderbilt@subr.edu
   
Office of Student Media
Heather Freeman, Director
1064 T.H. Harris Hall
Phone: 
(225) 771-5819(225) 771-5819
Email:  heather_freeman@subr.edu
   

University Counseling Center
ValaRay Irvin, Ph.D., Director
University Counseling Center
Elton C. Harrison Dr. (near campus residence halls)
P.O. Box 12874
Baton Rouge, LA  70813
Phone:  (225) 771-2480(225) 771-2480
Fax:  (225) 771-3560
Email:  valaray_irvin@subr.edu