Southern University and Agricultural and Mechanical College

Search!
Share Print Page Decrease Type Size Increase Type Size TEXT SIZE:

C-USA Academic Advising

Advising Services in the the Center for Undergraduate Student Achievement (CUSA) is a centralized advising center for students enrolled as new freshman, continuing students, re-admit and transfer students who have 36 credit hours and below. CUSA Academic Advisors serve as guides for navigating academic choices, help students plan and achieve their goals, and provide immediate and necessary support to ensure academic success.

 Download the Academic Advising Syllabus.

 

COLLEGE    DEPARTMENT CUSA ADVISORS SUITE # OFFICE NUMBER EMAIL ADDRESS
College of Agricultural, Family and Consumer Sciences

Agricultural Sciences, Urban Forestry, Apparel Merchanidising and Textiles, Child Development, and Dietetics, 

Zackeus Johnson Harris Hall 1080 771-2166 zackeus_johnson@subr.edu
College of Business

Accounting, Finance, Management, and Marketing

Machelle Goree Harris Hall 1080 771-4915 machelle_goree@subr.edu
College of Humanities and Interdisciplinary Studies

English, Music, Education, Interdisciplinary Studies and Mass Communication

Jovan Thomas Harris Hall 1075 771-4619 jovan_thomas@subr.edu
College of Nursing and Allied Health Pre-Nursing (Last Name A-K) Marvel Hughes Harris Hall 1080 771-6271 marvel_hughes@subr.edu
College of Nursing and Allied Health Speech Pathology, Rehabilitation Services and Therapeutic Recreation and Leisure Studies Zackeus Johnson Harris Hall 1080 771-2166 zackeus_johnson@subr.edu
College of Sciences and Engineering

Biology, Chemistry, Math and Physics 

Gloria Pendergrass Harris Hall 1080 771-4354 gloria_pendergrass1@subr.edu
College of Sciences and Engineering

Civil & Environmental Engineering and Mechanical Engineering

Veronica Richardson Harris Hall 1080 771-6270 veronica_richardson@subr.edu
College of Sciences and Engineering

Electrical Engineering and Computer Science

Viola Cyriaque Harris Hall 1080 771-3595 viola_cyriaque@subr.edu
Nelson Mandela College of Government and Social Sciences Criminal Justice, History and Political Science Crystal Taylor Harris Hall 1075 771-5401 crystal_d_taylor@subr.edu
Nelson Mandela College of Government and Social Sciences Psychology, Social Work & Sociology Jasmine P. Banks Harris Hall 1075 771-0072 jasmine_banks@subr.edu
ALL 1st Time Transfer Students ALL 1st Time Transfer Students See Major Advisor Above Harris Hall 1075 and 1080   Please contact an Advisor above
           


             *Student athletes receive academic advisement with the Department of Athletics. Honor's College students receive academic advisement with D.M.R. Spikes Honors College.*