Southern University and Agricultural and Mechanical College

Search!
Share Print Page Decrease Type Size Increase Type Size TEXT SIZE:

 

 

  HISTORY HOME

           


 

HISTORY FACULTY MEMBERS

Shawn C. Comminey, Ph.D. - Associate Chair
Professor, History

Florida State University

Black Education, African American History
shawn_comminey@subr.edu
(225) 771-4732

 

Peter Breaux, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, History

Florida State University
peter_breaux@subr.edu
(225) 771-4705

 

Francis Danquah, Ph.D.
Professor, History

Iowa State University
francis_danquah@subr.edu
(225) 771-4808

Charles Vincent, Ph.D.
Professor, History

Louisiana State University
charles_vincent@subr.edu
(225) 771-4894

 

Michael S. Firven, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, History

Howard University
michael_firven@subr.edu
(225) 771-4813

 

Don J. Hernandez, J.D., Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, History

Texas Southern University
don_hernandez@subr.edu
(225) 771-4859

 

Wanda Faye Jackson, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, History

University of Kentucky
wanda_jackson@subr.edu
(225) 771-4868

 

Ruby Jean Simms, Ed.D.
Professor, Secondary Education, History
Louisiana State University

ruby_simms@subr.edu
(225) 771-4883

 ADJUNCT FACULTY MEMBERS

LaTrenda Williams-Clark

Adjunct Professor, History

B.A., M.A. Southern University

 

Dena Davis

Adjunct Professor, History

B.A., M.A. Southern University

 

Emmitt Glynn, III

Adjunct Professor, History,

B.A., Southern University;

M.A., Southeastern Louisiana University

 

Terrell Johnson

Adjunct Professor, History

B.A., Grambling State University

M.A., Southern University

 

Tia Mills, Ed.D

Adjunct Professor, History

B.A., M.A. Southern University

Ed.D, Nova Southeastern University

 

 

 

 

 

TOP OF PAGE

HISTORY HOME