This website uses cookies to ensure site visitors get the best experience on our website. By continuing to use this site, you accept our use of cookies and Privacy Statement. To find out more, please visit Southern University's Privacy Statement.

I agree

Title IX Staff

Title IX Staff

 

System Director and Associate Vice Chancellor for the Office of Equity, Inclusion, and Title IX
Akai C. Smith, Ph.D.
J.S. Clark Administration Bldg, Room 327
Baton Rouge, LA  70813
Phone: (225) 771-4955
Email: akai.smith@sus.edu
Web:  www.subr.edu/titleix

 

Title IX Coordinator, Baton Rouge Campus

Sojourner Gibbs, Ph.D.
A.C. Blanks Hall, Office 245
Baton Rouge, LA  70813
Phone: (225) 771-6279
Email: titleix@subr.edu

 

Deputy Title IX Coordinator - Athletics

Phillipe Carter
Southern University Athletics
A. W. Mumford Fieldhouse
Baton Rouge, LA  70813
Phone: (225) 771-3171
Email: phillipe.carter@sus.edu

 

Title IX Investigator

Wilbert L. Thomas Jr., Ph.D.
W. W. Stewart Hall, Room 307
Baton Rouge, LA 70813
Phone: (225) 771-0072
Email: wilbert.thomas@sus.edu

 

Title IX Investigator

Twyana E. Cain
T.H. Harris Hall, Suite 1055
Baton Rouge, LA 70813
Phone: (225) 771-5390
Email: twyana_cain@subr.edu

 

Title IX Investigator

Nena Verrett-Gipson
Horace Moody Intramural Sports Complex
Baton Rouge, LA 70813
Phone: (225) 771-3401
Email: nena_verrett-gipson@subr.edu

 

Title IX Investigator

Xavier J. Hoy, Ph.D.
R.G. Higgins Hall
Baton Rouge, LA 70813
Email: xavier.hoy@sus.edu