Title IX Staff

Title IX Staff

 

Director of ADA and Title IX
Akai C. Smith, Ph.D.
T.H. Harris Hall, Suite 1080
P.O. Box 9231
Baton Rouge, LA  70813
Phone: (225) 771-4955
Email: akai_smith@subr.edu
Web:  www.subr.edu/titleix

 

Deputy Title IX Coordinator - Athletics

Karmen King
Southern University Athletics
A. W. Mumford Fieldhouse
Baton Rouge, LA  70813
Phone: (225) 771-3171
Email: karmen_king@subr.edu

 

Title IX Investigator

Wilbert L. Thomas Jr., Ph.D.

W. W. Stewart Hall, Room 307

Baton Rouge, LA 70813

Phone: (225) 771-0072

Email: wilbert.thomas@sus.edu

 

Title IX Investigator

Twyana E. Cain

T.H. Harris Hall, Suite 1055

Baton Rouge, LA 70813

Phone: (225) 771-5390

Email: twyana_cain@subr.edu

 

Title IX Investigator

Nena Verrett-Gipson

Horace Moody Intramural Sports Complex

Baton Rouge, LA 70813

Phone: (225) 771-3401

Email: nena_verrett-gipson@subr.edu

 

Title IX Invetigator

Xavier J. Hoy, Ph.D.

R.G. Higgins Hall

Baton Rouge, LA 70813

Email: xavier.hoy@sus.edu

 

This website uses cookies to ensure site visitors get the best experience on our website. By continuing to use this site, you accept our use of cookies and Privacy Statement. To find out more, please visit Southern University's Privacy Statement.