Graduate Council


The Graduate School Graduate Council

   The Graduate Council represents the members of the graduate faculty of the University in making policy decisions related to graduate degree programs. It is composed of eleven Graduate faculty members representing the units that comprise the components that make up the Graduate School.   The Council establishes and oversees policies governing academic standards, program development, review faculty qualifications and the consistency and integrity with which the entire graduate school is operated.  The current members of the council are:


  • Dr. Charlotte Henderson- Chair
  • Dr. Habib P. Mohamadian - Secretary
  • Dr. Yadong Qi
  • Dr. Patrick Mensah
  • Dr. Cheryl Taylor
  • Dr. Jarrett Landor
  • Dr. Charles Vincent
  • Dr. Ashagre Yigletu




[Graduate School Home]  [About Us]  [Contact Us]

Office of Graduate and Professional Studies • Southern University and A&M College • T. H. Harris Hall, Suite 1055
(225) 771-5390 • 

This website uses cookies to ensure site visitors get the best experience on our website. By continuing to use this site, you accept our use of cookies and Privacy Statement. To find out more, please visit Southern University's Privacy Statement.