Social Work Faculty & Staff

Faculty and Staff

The Social Work faculty consists of the Chair, four full-time faculty, one full-time Title IV-E Child Welfare faculty member and a librarian. The majority of the faculty members have taught from 12 to 27 years in the Program providing stability and high academic continuity. The Chair and all faculty hold Masters degrees in social work; three have doctoral degrees in the social sciences or social services related fields and one has a Juris Doctorate.

 

Erma Borskey J.D., LCSW 
Professor & Department Chair
erma_borskey@subr.edu
(225) 771-5450
Roslyn Richardson PhD, LMSW
Associate Professor
roslyn_richardson@subr.edu
(225) 771-4360
Patsy Johnson LCSW 
Adjunct Instructor
patsy_johnson@subr.edu
(225) 771-5450
Shamyra Howard LCSW
Adjunct Instructor
shamyra_howard@subr.edu
(225) 771-5450
Donna Gaignard LMSW 
Adjunct Instructor
donna_gaignard@subr.edu
(225) 771-5450
Melanie Washington LCSW
Adjunct Instructor
melanie_washington@subr.edu
(225) 771-5450
Sharlinda Farris LMSW 
Adjunct Instructor
sharlinda_farris@subr.edu
(225) 771-5450
Tangela Colson LCSW
Adjunct Instructor
tangela_colson@subr.edu
(225) 771-5450