Southern University and Agricultural and Mechanical College

Search!
Share Print Page Decrease Type Size Increase Type Size TEXT SIZE:

Staff

Office of the Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs
Brandon K. Dumas, Ph.D.
, Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs

Ms. Akai N. Smith, Executive Assistant to the Vice Chancellor
akai_smith@subr.edu
2nd Floor, Smith-Brown Memorial Union
8 a.m. - 5 p.m. Monday through Friday
(225) 771-3922

Brenda J. Walton, Administrative Secretary
brenda_walton@subr.edu

2nd Floor, Smith-Brown Memorial Union
8 a.m. - 5 p.m., Monday through Friday
(225) 771-3922


Departments

Career Services
Mrs. Tamara Montgomery, Director of Career Services
tamara_montgomery@subr.edu
1st Floor, T. H. Harris Hall
8 a.m. - 5 p.m., Monday through Friday
(225) 771-2200

Campus Dining
Mrs. Deloris W. Brown, Director
Mayberry Dining Hall Annex
8 a.m. - 5 p.m., Monday through Friday
(225) 771-2363

Student Health Center
Mrs. Shirley Wade, Director of Student Health
shirley_wade@subr.edu 
Baranco-Hill Student Health Center
Elton C. Harrison Drive (near the campus' rear residence halls)
8 a.m. - 5 p.m., Monday through Friday
Pharmacy: 8 a.m. - 5 p.m., Monday through Friday
(225) 771-4770

University Counseling Center
Dr. ValaRay Irvin, Director of Counseling Center
valaray_irvin@subr.edu
Elton C. Harrison Drive (near the campus' rear residence halls)
8 a.m. - 5 p.m., Monday through Friday
(225) 771-2480
Emergencies after hours: (225) 924-3900

Horace W. Moody Intramural and Recreational Sports Complex
Mr. Melvin Robinson, Director of Campus Recreation
melvin_robinson@subr.edu
Helen Barron Drive
8 a.m. - 7 p.m., Monday through Friday
(225) 771-3212 or 771-2009

Residential Life & Housing

Mrs. Tracie Abraham, Director of Residential Life & Housing
tracie_abraham@subr.edu

University Apartments #300
7 a.m. - 11 p.m., Monday through Friday
(225) 771-3590

Smith-Brown Memorial Union
Mrs. Joyce L. Coleman, Union Operations Manager
joyce_coleman@subr.edu
Jesse N. Stone Avenue (across from T. H. Harris Hall)
8 a.m. - 10 p.m., Monday through Saturday
11 a.m. - 10 p.m., Sunday
(225) 771-2608

Dean of Students
Mr. Marcus Coleman, Interim Dean of Students
marcus_coleman@subr.edu
2nd Floor, Smith-Brown Memorial Union
8 a.m. - 5 p.m., Monday through Friday
(225) 771-3922

Student Media
Mrs. Heather Freeman, Director
heather_freeman@subr.edu
Suite 1064, T.H. Harris Hall
8 a.m.- 5 p.m., Monday through Friday
(225) 771-5819

Student Organizations
Ms. Ja'el T. Gordon, Coordinator of Student Organizations
jael_gordon@subr.edu
2nd Floor, Smith-Brown Memorial Union
8 a.m. - Noon and 1 p.m - 5 p.m.
Monday through Friday
(225) 771-2940

Student Programs
Mr. Jonas Vanderbilt, Director of Student Programs & Greek Life
jonas_vanderbilt@subr.edu
2nd Floor, Smith-Brown Memorial Union
8 a.m.- Noon and 1 p.m. -5 p.m., Monday through Friday
(225) 771-2940