Admissions & Recruitment Staff

Meet Our Staff

I am delighted to welcome you to Southern University A&M College. The next few years promise exciting experiences for you as a member of our dynamic campus community. At Southern University, you will broaden your horizons, experience leadership opportunities, establish lifelong friendships, gain real-world learning and, of course, have fun. 

Now that you have been admitted to Southern University, what happens next? This website is a useful resource in answering that question and offers some helpful information for your and your family. All the forms you need to complete as an incoming student are located on our website. If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to call the Office of Admissions & Recruitment at 225.771.7827. Also, if you have not yet seen our beautiful campus, we would be happy to arrange a visit for you. 

Once again, congratulations. You deserve to be proud of your achievements, and I look forward to personally welcoming you to Southern University A&M College. 

Sincerely,

Runell J. King, Ph.D.

Director

225-771-5319

runell_king@subr.edu 

**No person(s) within the Office of Admissions & Recruitment or entities related will engage in recruitment efforts or admissions activities for additional merit or supplementary compensation.

 

Admissions Staff

Ms. Jocha Gordon-Assistant Director of Admissions

Last Name(s): T-Z

225-771-3662

jocha_gordon@subr.edu

Mrs. Nicollette Johnson

Last Name(s): A-E

225-771-4004

nicollette_goree@subr.edu

Mrs.Marva Hawkins-Program Coordinator

225-771-5909

marva_hawkins@subr.edu

Ms. Daquicha Washington-Admissions Counselor

Last Name(s): M-S

225-771-2399

daquicha_washington@subr.edu

Ms. Laisha Webb-Admissions Counselor

Last Name(s): F-L

225-771-3611

laisha_webb@subr.edu

Ms. Angela Jones-Transfer Admissions Counselor

225-771-5529

angela_jones@subr.edu

Mr. Reginald Collins

Front Desk Manager

225-771-7827

reginald_collins@subr.edu

  

Recruitment Staff

Ms. Chelsea Cunningham

Admissions Recruiter
225-771-4000
chelsea_cunningham@subr.edu

Mr. Elijah Allen

Admissions Recruiter

225-771-4500

elijah_allen@subr.edu

Mr. Malik Smith

Admissions Recruiter

225-771-7827

elijah_allen@subr.edu

Mr. Mark Young

Senior Admissions Recruiter
225-771-5016
mark_young@subr.edu

 

Request A Recruiter 

This website uses cookies to ensure site visitors get the best experience on our website. By continuing to use this site, you accept our use of cookies and Privacy Statement. To find out more, please visit Southern University's Privacy Statement.