Admissions & Recruitment Staff

Meet Our Staff

 

Admissions Staff

Ms. Jocha Gordon-Assistant Director of Admissions

225-771-3662

jocha_gordon@subr.edu

Mrs. Nicollette Johnson-Admissions Counselor

Last Name(s): A-E

225-771-4004

nicollette_goree@subr.edu

Mrs.Marva Hawkins-Program Coordinator

225-771-5909

marva_hawkins@subr.edu

Ms. Daquicha Washington-Admissions Counselor

Last Name(s): M-S

225-771-2399

daquicha_washington@subr.edu

Ms. Laisha Webb-Admissions Counselor

Last Name(s): F-L

225-771-3611

laisha_webb@subr.edu

Mrs. Charlene McCorey

Last Name(s): T-Z

225-771-4638

charlene_mccorey@subr.edu

Ms. Angela Jones-Transfer Admissions Counselor

225-771-5529

angela_jones@subr.edu

Mr. Reginald Collins

Front Desk Manager

225-771-7827

reginald_collins@subr.edu

  

Recruitment Staff

Mr. Elijah Allen (A-I)

Admissions Recruiter

225-771-4500

elijah_allen@subr.edu

Ms. Alyse Shelton (Transfer)

Admissions Recruiter
225-771-4000
alyse_shelton@subr.edu

Mr. Malik Smith (J-R)

Admissions Recruiter

225-771-7827

malik_smith@subr.edu

Mr. Mark Young (S-Z)

Senior Admissions Recruiter
225-771-5016
mark_young@subr.edu

 **All readmits are processed through the Registrars office. Please contact registrar@subr.edu **

 

 

 

 

IMPORTANT NOTE FOR ALL APPLICANTS

 

Southern University and A&M College (SU) Division of Enrollment Management (admissions, recruitment and financial aid) uses e-mail as its official method of communication.  In order to ensure you receive all communications related to your admissions application, financial aid updates and important information for housing and orientation, please make sure the e-mail address you provided on your application is correct. It is important to add Southern University and A&M College to your address book to avoid important e-mails from Southern University, Baton Rouge Campus, being sent to spam/junk mail folders. It is highly suggested that you check your personal and SUBR e-mail frequently.

This website uses cookies to ensure site visitors get the best experience on our website. By continuing to use this site, you accept our use of cookies and Privacy Statement. To find out more, please visit Southern University's Privacy Statement.