Faculty and Staff

 ENGLISH AND PHILOSOPHY PROGRAM
   P. O. Box 9671 

   Baton Rouge, Louisiana 70813-2023
   (225) 771-2870

 

Dr. Vonsha Henderson
Associate Professor and Chair
vonsha_henderson@subr.edu
 

 

Dr. Munir Ali
Professor
munir_ali@subr.edu

 

 

Dr. Cynthia Bryant, Dean
Associate Professor
cynthia_bryant@subr.edu

 

 

Dr. Cynthia Manson
Associate Professor
cynthia_manson@subr.edu

 

 

Dr. Sumita Roy
Associate Professor
sumita_roy@subr.edu

 

 

Dr. Mary Carruth
Assistant Professor
mary_carruth@subr.edu

 

 

Dr. Rasheedah Jenkins
Assistant Professor
rasheedah_jenkins@subr.edu

 

 

Dr. April Toadvine
Assistant Professor
april_toadvine@subr.edu

 

 

Mr. Jesus Avila
Instructor 
jesus_avila@subr.edu

 

 

Mr. Maynard Batiste
Adjunct Instructor [Philosophy]
maynard_batiste@subr.edu 

 

 

Ms. Leona Burrell
Adjunct Instructor
leona_burrell@subr.edu

 

 

Mr. Jesse DeLong
Instructor
jesse_delong@subr.edu

 

 

Mr. John Hainly
Instructor [Philosophy]
john_hainly@subr.edu 

 

 

Ms. Hattie Lacy
Instructor
hattie_lacy@subr.edu 

 

 

Dr. Larry Lloyd
Adjunct Instructor [Philosophy]
larry_lloyd@subr.edu

 

 

Dr. Donna Porche-Frilot
Instructor
donna_porche@subr.edu 

 

 

Dr. Ali Rezaie
Instructor
ali_rezaie@subr.edu

 

 

Ms. Rita Singleton
Adjunct Instructor 
rita_singleton@subr.edu

 

 

Mr. John Warner Smith
Adjunct Instructor 
john_smith@subr.edu 

 

 

Dr. Shelisa Theus
Adjunct Instructor 
shelisa_theus@subr.edu

 

 

Ms. Sharon Tohline
Instructor 
sharon_tohline@subr.edu

 

 

Ms. Anna Woodard 
Adjunct Instructor
anna_woodard@subr.edu

 

 

Ms. ReGina N. Thomas 
Administrative Assistant 
regina_thomas@subr.edu