This website uses cookies to ensure site visitors get the best experience on our website. By continuing to use this site, you accept our use of cookies and Privacy Statement. To find out more, please visit Southern University's Privacy Statement.

I agree

Contact Us

 

 

Contact Information

Main Number: 225-771-2790

Toll Free Number: 1-888-313-2249

Email: financialaid@subr.edu

Office Location: T.H. Harris Annex Building, Room #139A

Mailing Address: P.O Box 9961

Baton Rouge, LA 70813

Office Fax: 225-771-5898

Service Desk & Counseling Hours

Monday - Friday 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.

 

Financial Aid Staff

Taishieka Davis
Director of Financial Aid

taishieka_davis@subr.edu

  

Consuela Douzier
Associate Director located in Suite A
consuela_douzier@subr.edu

Donovan Wilson
Administrative Coordinator located in Suite D

donovan_wilson@subr.edu

 

Rosemary Sims

Accountant II in Suite A

rosemary_sims@subr.edu

 

Oreather Lee
Office Manager located in Suite A 
oreather_lee@subr.edu

 

Christopher Levy
Scholarship Coordinator

christopher_levy@subr.edu

 

Michiko Gremillion

Work-study Coordinator located in Suite B

State Funds (TOPS and LA GO Grant)

michiko_gremillion@subr.edu

 

 

Shareen Mathews
Loan Coordinator located in Suite A

shareen.mathews@sus.edu 

 

Mildred Davenport

Financial Aid Counselor located in Suite B

Counselor for last names that begin with A & D-H

mildred.davenport@sus.edu

 

Tiffany Hall

Financial Aid Counselor located in Suite D

Counselor for last names that begin with: C& I-M

tiffany.hall01@sus.edu

 

Angelia Elzy

Financial Aid Counselor located in Suite B

Counselor for last names that begin with: N-S

angelia.elzy@sus.edu

 

Cortessa Hicks
Senior Financial Aid Counselor located in Suite D

Counselor for last names that begin with: B & T-Z
cortessa_hicks@subr.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Virtual Advisor