Contact Us

 

 

 

Ms. Taishieka Davis
Director of Financial Aid
Phone: (225) 771-4530
taishieka_davis@subr.edu

Mrs. Linda Hogan
Administrative Assistant to the Director of Financial Aid
Phone: (225) 771-4530

linda_hogan@subr.edu

Ms. Consuela Douzier
Associate Director

State Fund TOPS
Phone: (225) 771-2674
consuela_douzier@subr.edu

 

Mr. Donovan Wilson
Administrative Coordinator
Phone: (225) 771-3000
donovan_wilson@subr.edu

Ms. Oreather Lee
Office Manager
Phone: (225) 771-2946

oreather_lee@subr.edu

Ms. Gwendolyn Perkins
Loan Coordinator
Phone: (225) 771-2957
gwendolyn_perkins@subr.edu

Mr. Christopher Levy

Scholarship Counselor

Front Desk

Phone: (225) 771-3011

christopher_levy@subr.edu

 

Ms.Shareen Mathews
Financial Aid Counselor
Counselor for last names that begin with: A, B, C & E

Phone: (225) 771-4591
carol_carter@subr.edu

 

 

Ms. Ashantia Roberson
Financial Aid Counselor
Counselor for last names that begin with: D, I, J, K, L & M
Phone: (225) 771-2912
ashantia_roberson@subr.edu

 

Ms. Cortessa Hicks

Financial Aid Counselor

Counselor for last names that begin with: F, N, O, P, Q, R & S

Phone: (225) 771-2991

cortessa_hicks@subr.edu

 

Ms. Michiko Gremillion

Work-Study Counselor

Counselor for last names that begin with G,T,U,& V

Phone: (225) 771-2642
michiko_gremillion@subr.edu

 

Mr. Joseph Royal
Louisiana Go Grant/Financial Aid Counselor

Counselor for last names that begin with: H, W, X, Y, & Z
Phone: (225) 771-2239
joseph_royal@subr.edu

 

Vacant
Financial Aid Counselor
Counselor for last names that begin with: 
Phone: (225) 771-4613

 

 

 

 

 

 
Department Address

P O Box 9961 - Building 122
Baton Rouge, LA 70813-9961
Toll Free: 1-888-313-2249
Office: (225) 771-2790
Fax: (225) 771-5898
Service Desk & Counseling Hours

Monday - Friday 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.

This website uses cookies to ensure site visitors get the best experience on our website. By continuing to use this site, you accept our use of cookies and Privacy Statement. To find out more, please visit Southern University's Privacy Statement.