Contact Us

 

 

 

The Office of Student Financial Aid is located in the T.H. Harris Annex Building, Room #139.

Office Staff

Taishieka Davis
Director of Financial Aid

Phone: (225) 771-4530

taishieka_davis@subr.edu

 

Tiffany Hall
Administrative Assistant to the Director of Financial Aid

Phone: (225) 771-4530
tiffany.hall@sus.edu

 

Consuela Douzier
Associate Director located in Suite A
State Fund TOPS
Phone: (225) 771-2674
consuela_douzier@subr.edu

Donovan Wilson
Administrative Coordinator located in Suite D

Phone: (225) 771-3000
donovan_wilson@subr.edu

 

Oreather Lee
Office Manager located in Suite A
Phone: (225) 771-2946
oreather_lee@subr.edu

 

Gwendolyn Perkins
Loan Coordinator located in Suite D
Phone: (225) 771-2957
gwendolyn_perkins@subr.edu

 

Christopher Levy
Scholarship Counselor

Front Desk
Phone: (225) 771-3011
christopher_levy@subr.edu

 

Rosemary Sims
Accountant II located in Suite A

Phone: (225) 771-2239

rosemary_sims@subr.edu

 

 

Shareen Matthews
Financial Aid Counselor located in Suite A

Counselor for last names that begin with: A-C

Phone: (225) 771-4613

shareen.mathews@sus.edu 

 

Jaylon Robinson
Financial Aid Counselor located in Suite B

Counselor for last names that begin with: D-H
Phone: (225) 771-5630
jaylon.robinson@sus.edu

 

Minty Knighton

Financial Aid Counselor located in Suite A

Counselor for last names that begin with: I-M
Phone: (225) 771-4591
minty.knighton@sus.edu 

 

Mallikah Little

Financial Aid Counselor located in Suite B

Counselor for last names that begin with: N-S
Phone: (225) 771-2912
mallikah.little@sus.edu 

 

Michiko Gremillion
Work-Study Counselor located in Suite B

Counselor for last names that begin with T-U

Phone: (225) 771-2642
michiko_gremillion@subr.edu

 

Financial Aid Counselor

Cortessa Hicks
Financial Aid Counselor located in Suite D

Counselor for last names that begin with: V-Z

Phone: (225) 771-2991
cortessa_hicks@subr.edu

 

 

 

 

 
Department Address

P O Box 9961 - Building 122
Baton Rouge, LA 70813-9961
Toll Free: 1-888-313-2249
Office: (225) 771-2790
Fax: (225) 771-5898
Service Desk & Counseling Hours

Monday - Friday 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.

This website uses cookies to ensure site visitors get the best experience on our website. By continuing to use this site, you accept our use of cookies and Privacy Statement. To find out more, please visit Southern University's Privacy Statement.