This website uses cookies to ensure site visitors get the best experience on our website. By continuing to use this site, you accept our use of cookies and Privacy Statement. To find out more, please visit Southern University's Privacy Statement.

I agree



Office of Naval Research Logo

Office of Naval Research

NASA logo

National Aeronautics and Space Administration

National Science Foundation logo

 National Science Foundation



National Institute of Standards and Technology

Hewlett Packard logo

Hewlett Packard


The websites of the Timbuktu Academy and of the Department of Physics of Southern University and A&M College, Baton Rouge, Louisiana, were first designed and developed by Mr. Carl Grant, Mr. Louis Beathley and Mr. Tommy Dodson under the supervision of Dr. Diola Bagayoko, in 1993.


The 2003 revised edition of the website of the Timbuktu Academy was developed by Mr. Michael Ashenafi and Ms. Suma Rao with the guidance of Dr. Saleem Hasan, under the supervision of Dr. Diola Bagayoko.