Faculty and Staff

 

Dr. Fred Lacy

 

Dr. Fred Lacy, Ph.D., Entergy Corporation Endowed Full Professor and Chair, Electrical Engineering
Ph.D. Electrical Engineering, Howard University


Phone: (225) 771-2541

E-mail: fred_lacy@subr.edu

Web-page: http://www.subr.edu/page/Lacy

 

 

 

 

 

Dr. Jiecai Luo, Full Professor, Electrical Engineering
Ph.D. Electrical Engineering, University of Minnesota

 

Phone: (225) 771-2539

Email: jiecai_luo@subr.edu

Web-page: http://www.subr.edu/page/Luo

 

 

 

 

 
Dr. Hamid Majlesein

 

Dr. Hamid R. Majlesein, Full Professor,  Electrical Engineering
D. Eng. Louisiana Tech University


Phone: (225) 771-5616

Email: hamid_majlesein@subr.edu

Web-page: http://www.subr.edu/page/Majlesein

 

 

 

 

 

Dr. Raife F. Smith II, Full Professor, Electrical Engineering
Ph.D. Electrical Engineering, Tulane University


Phone: (225) 771 5391

Email: raife_smith@subr.edu

Web-page: http://www.subr.edu/page/Smith

 

 

 

 

 

Dr. Elhag H. Shaban, Associate Professor, Electrical Engineering
Ph.D. Electrical Engineering, University of Florida


Phone: (225) 771-2893

Email: elhag_shaban@subr.edu

Web-page: http://www.subr.edu/page/Shaban

 

 

 

 

 

Dr. Zhengmao Ye, Full Professor, Electrical Engineering
Ph.D. Electrical Engineering


Phone: (225)771-4073

Email:zhengmao_ye@subr.edu

Web-page: http://www.subr.edu/page/Ye

 

 

 

 

 

Dr. Radian Belu, Associate Professor, Electrical Engineering

PhD in Power Engineering, Polytechnic University of Bucharest, Romania, 2001

PhD in Physics, The University of Western Ontario, London, Canada, 1999


Phone: (225) 771-7948

 

Email:radian_belu@subr.edu

 

Web-page: http://www.subr.edu/page/Belu

 

 

 

 

Dr. Yasser Ismail

 

Dr. Yasser Ismail, Assistant Professor, Electrical Engineering
Ph.D. Computer Engineering, Louisiana University at Lafayette 


Phone: (225) 771-4672

Email:yasser_ismail@subr.edu

Web-page: http://www.subr.edu/page/Ismail

 

 

This website uses cookies to ensure site visitors get the best experience on our website. By continuing to use this site, you accept our use of cookies and Privacy Statement. To find out more, please visit Southern University's Privacy Statement.