University College-Academic Advisors

 

Academic Advising within the unit of University College (UC) is a centralized advising center for students enrolled as new freshman, continuing students, re-admit and transfer students who have 30 credit hours and below. UC Academic Advisors serve as guides for navigating academic choices, help students plan and achieve their goals, and provide immediate and necessary support to ensure academic success.

 

College Majors / Concentrations Academic Advisor

College of Agriculture and Family and Consumer Sciences

Agricultural Sciences, Family & Consumer Sciences, Urban Forestry

Dr. Wilbert Thomas

wilbert.thomas@sus.edu

225-771-0072

College of Business

Economics, Management, & Marketing Accounting and Finance

Machelle Goree

machelle.goree@sus.edu

225-771-4915

College of Humanities and Interdisciplinary Sciences

English, Music, Elementary Education, Integrated to Merge 1-5,  Integrated to Merge 4-8 Interdisciplinary Studies, Mass Communications

Bria Turner

bria_turner_00@subr.edu

225-771-4316 

 

College of Nursing and Allied Health

Pre- Nursing, Therapeutic Recreation & Leisure Studies Rehabilitation Counseling, Speech-Language Pathology & Audiology

Marvel Hughes

marvel.hughes@sus.edu

225-771-6271 

College of Sciences and Engineering

Math and Physics, Chemistry and Biology Sciences, Computer Science, Civil & Environmental Engineering,Mechanical Engineering, Electronic Technology Engineering, Electrical Engineering

Robyn Williams

robyn.williams@sus.edu

225-771-5399 

Nelson Mandela College of Government and Social Sciences

Criminal Justice & History and Political Science, Psychology, Sociology & Social Work

Gloria Pendergrass

gloria.pendergrass@sus.edu

225-771-4354 

Transfer Students

*0-30 Credits

All Majors

Veronica Richardson

veronica.richardso@sus.edu

225-771-6270 

 

 

 

This website uses cookies to ensure site visitors get the best experience on our website. By continuing to use this site, you accept our use of cookies and Privacy Statement. To find out more, please visit Southern University's Privacy Statement.