Faculty and Staff

                                 

 

                                 

Name:

Henry, Laurence L.
Title: Professor, Department Chair
Area of Research: Magnetic and Electron Transport Properties of Materials
Office: Department of Physics, Rm. 111 D, James Hall, Southern University and A&M College, Baton Rouge, LA 70813
Phone: 225-771-4490 Ext. 34 & 35
Fax: 225-771-2310
E-mail: LAURENCE_HENRY@subr.edu

 

 

Name:

Bobba, Rambabu 
Title: Professor
Area of Research: Energy Conversion and Storage Devices: Synthesis, Fabrication and In Situ and Ex Situ Spectroscopic Characterization of Materials.
Office: Department of Physics, Rm. 123 & 114, James Hall, Southern University and A&M College, Baton Rouge, LA 70813
Phone: 225-771-4130 Ext. 32
Fax: 225-771-2324
E-mail: rambabu_bobba@subr.edu
  Rambabu@cox.net
 
 

Name:

Lam, Pui Man 
Title: Professor
Area of Research: Statistical Physics, Phase Transition, Nonequilibrium Statistical Mechanics, Surfaces
Office: Department of Physics, Rm. 238, James Hall, Southern University and A&M College, Baton Rouge, LA 70813
Phone: 225-771-5757
Fax: 225-771-2310
E-mail:

puiman_lam@subr.edu

 

Name:

Reese, Terrence L
Title: Professor
Area of Research: Computational Physics
Phone: 225-771-4730 Ext. 14
Fax: 225-771-2310
E-mail: TERRENCE_REESE@subr.edu
  treese2436@aol.com

 

Name:

Zhao, Guang Lin
Title: Professor
Area of Research:

Nano materials and nano-technology; Electronic structures of superconductors and semiconductors; Computational materials physics and simulations.

Coordinator for the Mathematics and Physics MS degree - Physics concentration

Office: Department of Physics, Rm. 111F, James Hall, Southern University and A&M College, Baton Rouge, 70813
Phone: 225-771-4491 Ext. 40
Fax: 225-771-2310
E-mail: GUANG-LIN_ZHAO@subr.edu
  glzhao02@yahoo.com

 

 

Name:

Stacy, Gregory J
Title: Professor
Area of Research: Astrnomy & Astrophysics, In particular, high-energy astrophysics (gamma-ray astronomy) including instrument development.
Office: Department of Physics, Rm. 111-A, James Hall, Southern University and A&M College, LA 70813
Phone: 225-771-2381
225-388-3557
Fax: 225-771-2310
E-mail: GREG_STACY@subr.edu
  gstacy@phys.lsu.edu

 

 

Name:

Stewart, Anthony
Title: Assistant Professor
Area of Research:

Energetic materials, alloys, and oxide nanostructures

Faculty Sponsor for the Society of Physics Students (SPS) and Sigma Pi Sigma (SPS)

Office: Department of Physics, Rm. 155, James Hall, Southern University and A&M College, LA 70813
Phone: 227-771-4130 Ext. 24
Fax: 225-771-2310
E-mail:

anthony_stewart@subr.edu

 

 

Name:

Feng, Gao
Title: Assistant Professor
Area of Research:

Magnetism and Magnetic Materials, Catalysts, Alloys.

Coordinator for the College of Sciences and Engineering Annual Symposium  hosted by Mathematics and Physics  (2021-2022)

Phone: 227-771-4130 
Fax: 225-771-2310
E-mail:

feng_gao@subr.edu

 

 

Name:

Robins, Marsha
Title: Instructor
Phone: 225-771-4130
Fax: 225-771-2310
E-mail: marsha_robins@subr.edu

 

 

Name:

Junsoo, Shin
Title: Adjunct Faculty
Phone: 225-771-4130
Fax: 225-771-2310
E-mail: junsoo_shin@subr.edu

 

 

Name:

Franklin, Lashounda
Title:
Senior Research Associate, LS-LAMP
Program Manager, the Timbuktu Academy
Office: Department of Physics, Rm. 241, James Hall, Southern University and A&M College, Baton Rouge, LA 70813
Phone: 225-771-2730
Fax: 225-771-4341
E-mail: lfranklin2002@aol.com

 

Name:

Malozovsky, Yuriy
Title: Lab/Computer Tech Manager
Office: Department of Physics
Southern University and A&M College, LA 70813
Phone: 225-771-2261
Fax: 225-771-2310
E-mail:

 

 

Name:

Robinson, Sheryl
Title: Administrative Assistant
Phone: 225-771-4130
Fax: 225-771-2310
E-mail: sheryl_robinson@subr.edu

 

 

                  EMERITUS FACULTY 

 

 

 

Name:

Bagayoko, Diola
Title:
Southern University System Distinguished Emeritus Professor of Physics, Director, the Timbuktu Academy and the Louis Stokes Louisiana Alliance for Minority Participation (LS-LAMP), Dean, the D. M. R. Spikes Honors College
Area of Research: Electronic and Related Properties of Solids and Clusters
Office: Department of Physics
Rm. 232 James Hall
Southern University and A&M College
P. O. Box 11776
Baton Rouge, LA 70813
Phone: 225-771-4130
225-771-2730
Fax: 225-771-4341
E-mail: bagayoko@aol.com
  diola_bagayoko@subr.edu
Website: Dr. Diola Bagayoko

 

 

Name:

McGuire, Stephen C.
Title: Emeritus Professor, Fellow of the American Physical Society
Area of Research: Growth and characterization of semiconductors and intermetallics
Office: Room 230, William James Hall
Southern University and A&M College, Baton Rouge, LA 70813
Phone: 225-771-4396 Ext. 23
Fax: 225-771-2310
E-mail: stephen_mcguire@subr.edu
  smcguire1@cox.net

This website uses cookies to ensure site visitors get the best experience on our website. By continuing to use this site, you accept our use of cookies and Privacy Statement. To find out more, please visit Southern University's Privacy Statement.