This website uses cookies to ensure site visitors get the best experience on our website. By continuing to use this site, you accept our use of cookies and Privacy Statement. To find out more, please visit Southern University's Privacy Statement.

I agree

University College-Academic Advisors

 

Academic Advising within the unit of University College (UC) is a centralized advising center for students enrolled as new freshman, continuing students, re-admit and transfer students who have 30 credit hours and below. UC Academic Advisors serve as guides for navigating academic choices, help students plan and achieve their goals, and provide immediate and necessary support to ensure academic success.

 

College Majors / Concentrations Academic Advisor

College of Business

Economics, Management, & Marketing Accounting and Finance, Biology, Chemistry

Ms. Machelle Goree

machelle.goree@sus.edu

225-771-4915

College of Humanities and Interdisciplinary Sciences

&

College of Agriculture, Family and Consumer Sciences

English, Music, History Elementary Education, Integrated to Merge 1-5,  Integrated to Merge 4-8 Interdisciplinary Studies, Mass Communications, College of Humanities and Interdisciplinary Studies

 

Agriculture Economics, Agriculture Business, Animal Sciences, Plant & Soil Sciences, Pre-Veterinary Medicine, Apparel Merchandising and Textiles, Child Development, Human Nutrition Food, Urban Forestry and Natural Resources

Ms. Bria Turner

bria.turner@sus.edu 

225-771-4361

 

College of Nursing & Allied Health

Therapeutic Recreation & Leisure Studies Rehabilitation Counseling, Speech-Language Pathology & Audiology

Pre- Nursing (A-K)

 

Marvel Hughes, M.Ed. 

marvel.hughes@sus.edu

225-771-6271 

College of Nursing & Allied Health

 

Therapeutic Recreation & Leisure Studies Rehabilitation Counseling, Speech-Language Pathology & Audiology

Pre- Nursing (L-Z)

 Kayler Holden

 kayler.holden@sus.edu

225-771-3424

 

College of Sciences and Engineering

Math and Physics,  Computer Science, Civil & Environmental Engineering,Mechanical Engineering, Electrical Engineering

Robyn Williams, M.A., M.S.W.

robyn.williams@sus.edu

225-771-5399 

Nelson Mandela College of Government and Social Sciences

Criminal Justice, Political Science, Psychology, Sociology & Social Work

Ms. Gloria Pendergrass

gloria.pendergrass@sus.edu

225-771-4354 

 

Transfer Students

*0-30 Credits

Transfer-All Majors

Last Names: (A-K)

 

Veronica Richardson, M.Ed.

veronica.richardso@sus.edu

225-771-6270 

Transfer Students

*0-30 Credits

Transfer-All Majors

Last Names: (L-Z)

 Jovan Thomas, Ph.D.

 jovan.thomas@sus.edu

 225-771-4619