Faculty and Staff

Chair 

 

Name:                  Dr. Alex Hak-Chul Shin, PE

Title:                    Professor and Chair

Room:                  Pinchback - 307

Email:                  HakChul_shin@subr.edu

Telephone:           (225) 771 - 2112

Hak-Chul Shin's CV

 

Professors

Name:                  Dr. Patrick E. Carriere, PE

Title:                    Professor and Dean

Room:                  Pinchback - 215

Email:                  Patrick_Carriere@subr.edu

Telephone:           (225) 771 - 4316

Patrick Carriere's CV

 

 

Name:                  Mr. Huey K. Lawson

Title:                    Assistant Professor and Dir. of Title III

Room:                  Harris Hall 1036

Email:                  Huey_Lawson@subr.edu

Telephone:           (225) 771 - 4381

Huey Lawson's CV

 

Name:                  Dr. Dongkeun Lee

Title:                    Associate Professor

Room:                  Pinchback - 310

Email:                  Dongkeun.Lee@sus.edu

Telephone:           (225) 771 - 3502

 

Name:                  Dr. Chukwu Onu

Title:                    Professor

Room:                  Pinchback - 312

Email:                  Chukwu_Onu@subr.edu

Telephone:           (225) 771 - 4325

Fax:                     (225) 771 - 4320

Chukwu Onu's CV

 

Name:                  Mr. Archie Tiner

Title:                    Associate Professor, Facility Manager

Room:                  Pinchback - 314

Email:                  Archie_Tiner@subr.edu

Telephone:           (225) 771 - 2091

 

 

Name:                  Ms. Simonne Whitmore, PE

Title:                    Associate Professor

Room:                  Pinchback - 311

Email:                  Simonne.Whitmore@subr.edu

Telephone:           (225) 771 - 5099

 

Name:                  Dr. Hang Yin, PE

Title:                    Associate Professor

Room:                  Pinchback - 313

Email:                  Hang_Yin@subr.edu

Telephone:           (225) 771 - 3502

Hang Yin's CV

 

 

Adjunct Faculties

Name:                  Mr. Alaa Shams, PE, CMS

Title:                    Engineer 5, LA DOTD

Email:                  alaa.shams@sus.edu

 

Staff

Name:                  Mr. Ron Lee, PE

Title:                    Laboratory Director of CEE

Room:                  Pinchback - 315

Email:                  ronald.lee@sus.edu

Telephone:           (225) 771 - 4035

This website uses cookies to ensure site visitors get the best experience on our website. By continuing to use this site, you accept our use of cookies and Privacy Statement. To find out more, please visit Southern University's Privacy Statement.