CE5 Faculty and Staff

 

Chair

Name:                  Dr. Alex Hak-Chul Shin, PE

Title:                     Professor and Interim Chair

Room:                  Pinchback - 307

Email:                  hakChul_shin@subr.edu

Telephone:           (225) 771 - 2112

Fax:                     (225) 771 - 2112

LINK TO Hak-Chul Shin Brief

 

Professors

Name:                  Dr. Patrick E. Carriere, PE

Title:                    Professor and Dean

Room:                  Pinchback - 215

Email:                  Patrick_Carriere@subr.edu

Telephone:           (225) 771 - 4316

Fax:                     (225) 771 - 4320

LINK TO Patrick Carriere Brief

 

Name:                  Dr. Chukwu Onu

Title:                    Professor

Room:                  Pinchback - 312

Email:                  Chukwu_Onu@subr.edu

Telephone:           (225) 771 - 4325

Fax:                     (225) 771 - 4320

LINK TO Chukwu Onu Brief

 

Associate Professors

Name:                  Dr. Hang Yin

Title:                    Associate Professor

Room:                  Pinchback - 313

Email:                  Hang_Yin@subr.edu

Telephone:           (225) 771 - 3502

Fax:                     (225) 771 - 4320

LINK TO Hang Yin Brief

 

Name:                  Mr. Archie Tiner

Title:                    Associate Professor, Facility Manager

Room:                  Pinchback - 314

Email:                  Archie_Tiner@subr.edu

Telephone:           (225) 771 - 2091

Fax:                     (225) 771 - 4320

LINK TO Archie Tiner Brief

 

Assistant Professors

Name:                  Mr. Huey K. Lawson

Title:                    Assistant Professor and Interim Dir. of Title III

Room:                  Harris Hall 1036

Email:                  Huey_Lawson@subr.edu

Telephone:           (225) 771 - 4381

Fax:                     (225) 771 – 4320

LINK TO Huey Lawson Brief

 

 

Adjunct Faculties

Name:                  Mr. Alaa Shams, FE

Title:                    Engineer Intern 2, LA DOTD

Email:                  alaashams@gmail.com

Telephone:           (225) 772 – 8458

 

Name:                  Mr. Kahli Cohran, PE

Title:                    President, Civil Solutions Consulting Group

Email:                  cohran@civilsolutionscgi.com

Telephone:           (225) 283 – 0097

 

Staff

Name:                  Ms. Veronica Bynum

Title:                    Administrative Assistant

Room:                  Pinchback - 307

Email:                  Veronica_Bynum@subr.edu

Telephone:           (225) 771 - 3572

Fax:                     (225) 771 - 4320

 

Name:                  Mr. Ron Lee, PE

Title:                    Laboratory Director of CEE

Room:                  Pinchback - 315

Email:                  Ron_Lee@subr.edu

Telephone:           (225) 771 - 4035

Fax:                     (225) 771 - 4320

This website uses cookies to ensure site visitors get the best experience on our website. By continuing to use this site, you accept our use of cookies and Privacy Statement. To find out more, please visit Southern University's Privacy Statement.