This website uses cookies to ensure site visitors get the best experience on our website. By continuing to use this site, you accept our use of cookies and Privacy Statement. To find out more, please visit Southern University's Privacy Statement.

I agree

Faculty and Staff

 

Dr. Fred Lacy

 

Dr. Fred Lacy, Entergy Corporation Endowed Full Professor and Chair, Electrical Engineering
Ph.D. Electrical Engineering, Howard University

E-mail: fred_lacy@subr.edu

Phone: (225) 771-2541

Office: Pinchback, Room 411

Web-page: http://www.subr.edu/page/Lacy

 

 

 
Dr. Jiecai Luo

 

Dr. Jiecai Luo, Full Professor, Electrical Engineering
Ph.D. Electrical Engineering, University of Minnesota

Email: jiecai_luo@subr.edu

Phone: (225) 771-2539

Office: Pinchback, Room 413

Web-page: http://www.subr.edu/page/Luo

 

 

 

Dr. Hamid Majlesein

 

Dr. Hamid R. Majlesein, Full Professor, Electrical Engineering
D. Eng. Electrical Engineering, Louisiana Tech University

Email: hamid_majlesein@subr.edu

Phone: (225) 771-5616

Office: Pinchback, Room 422

Web-page: http://www.subr.edu/page/Majlesein

 

 

Dr. Elhag Shaban

 

Dr. Elhag H. Shaban, Associate Professor, Electrical Engineering
Ph.D. Electrical Engineering, University of Florida

Email: elhag_shaban@subr.edu

Phone: (225) 771-2893

Office: Pinchback, Room 423

Web-page: http://www.subr.edu/page/Shaban

 

 

Dr. Zhengmao Ye

 

Dr. Zhengmao Ye, Full Professor, Electrical Engineering
Ph.D. Electrical Engineering, Wayne State University

Email: zhengmao_ye@subr.edu

Phone: (225)771-4073

Office: Pinchback, Room 418

Web-page: http://www.subr.edu/page/Ye

   
 
Dr. Belu
Dr. Radian Belu

 

 

Dr. Radian Belu, Full Professor, Electrical Engineering

Ph.D. Power Engineering, Polytechnic University of Bucharest

Ph.D. Physics, The University of Western Ontario

Email: radian_belu@subr.edu

Phone: (225) 771-7948

Office: Pinchback, Room 415

Web-page: http://www.subr.edu/page/Belu

 

 

Dr. Yasser Ismail

 

 

Dr. Yasser Ismail, Assistant Professor, Electrical Engineering
Ph.D. Computer Engineering, Louisiana University at Lafayette 

Email: yasser_ismail@subr.edu

Phone: (225) 771-4672

Office: Pinchback, Room 427

Web-page: http://www.subr.edu/page/Ismail

 

 

 

 

Dr. James Cross

 

 

Dr. James E. Cross, Emeritus Professor, Electrical Engineering

Email: james_cross@subr.edu

Phone: (225) 775-4153

Web-page: http://www.subr.edu/page/Cross

   

 

 

Ms. NaShawn 'Niki' Bell, Administrative Assistant

Email: nashwan.bell@subr.edu

Phone: (225) 771-4052

Office: Pinchback, Room 412

 

 

 
Mr. Alfred Sarkodee-Adoo

 

Mr. Alfred Sarkodee-AdooLaboratory Technician

Email: alfred_sarkodee-adoo@subr.edu

Phone: (225) 771-5023

Office: Pinchback, Room 445