Admissions & Recruitment Staff

Meet Our Staff

 

Admissions & Recruitment

Heather Freeman, MPA

Executive Director of Admissions & Recruitment

225-771-5819

heather_freeman@subr.edu

 

Reginald Collins

Front Desk Manager

225-771-3611

reginald_collins@subr.edu

 

Admissions Staff

Jocha Gordon, M.A.Ed.

Assistant Director of Admissions

225-771-3662

jocha_gordon@subr.edu

 

Nicollette Johnson

Admissions Counselor

Last Name(s): A-E

225-771-4004

nicollette_goree@subr.edu

 

TBA

Admissions Counselor

Last Name(s): M-S

225-771-2399

admissions@subr.edu

 

Laisha Webb

Admissions Counselor

Last Name(s): F-L

225-771-0018

laisha_webb@subr.edu

 

Charlene McCorey

Admissions Counselor

Last Name(s): T-Z

225-771-4638

charlene_mccorey@subr.edu

 

Angela Jones

Transfer Admissions Counselor

225-771-5529

angela_jones@subr.edu

 

 

  

Recruitment Staff

 

 

Alyse Shelton 

Admissions Recruiter

225-771-4000
alyse_shelton@subr.edu

 

Malik Smith 

Admissions Recruiter

225-771-7827

malik_smith@subr.edu

 

Mark Young

Senior Admissions Recruiter

225-771-5016
mark_young@subr.edu

 **All readmits are processed through the Registrars office. Please contact registrar@subr.edu **

 

 

 

 

IMPORTANT NOTE FOR ALL APPLICANTS

 

Southern University and A&M College (SU) Division of Enrollment Management (admissions, recruitment and financial aid) uses e-mail as its official method of communication.  In order to ensure you receive all communications related to your admissions application, financial aid updates and important information for housing and orientation, please make sure the e-mail address you provided on your application is correct. It is important to add Southern University and A&M College to your address book to avoid important e-mails from Southern University, Baton Rouge Campus, being sent to spam/junk mail folders. It is highly suggested that you check your personal and SUBR e-mail frequently.

This website uses cookies to ensure site visitors get the best experience on our website. By continuing to use this site, you accept our use of cookies and Privacy Statement. To find out more, please visit Southern University's Privacy Statement.