Faculty and Staff

 ENGLISH AND PHILOSOPHY PROGRAM
   P. O. Box 9671 

   Baton Rouge, Louisiana 70813-2023
   (225) 771-2870

 

 

Dr. Munir Muztaba Ali

Department Chair and Professor
2012 T.H. Harris Hall
225-771-5881/3610
Munir_ali@subr.edu

 

 

Dr. Cynthia Downing Bryant

Dean, College of Humanities & Interdisciplinary Studies
122 W. W. Stewart Hall
P. O. Box 9571
225-771-5384
225-771-3631
Cynthia_bryant@subr.edu

 

 

Dr. Vonsha Henderson

Associate Professor
2043 T.H. Harris Hall
225-771-3620
Vonsha_henderson@subr.edu

 

Dr. Cynthia Manson

Associate Professor
2031T.H. Harris Hall
225-771-3627
Cynthia_manson@subr.edu

 

Dr. Sumita Roy

Associate Professor
2029 T.H. Harris Hall
225-771-3636
Sumita_roy@subr.edu

 

Dr. Mary Carruth

Assistant Professor
2027 T.H. Harris Hall
225-771-5398
Carruth.mary@gmail.com

 

 

Dr. Mary Clinkenbeard

Assistant Professor
2039 T.H. Harris Hall
225-771-2870
Mary_clinkenbeard@subr.edu

 

Dr. Phyllisa Deroze

Assistant Professor
2044 T.H. Harris Hall
225-771-2870
Phyllisa_deroze@subr.edu

 

Dr. J. Edward Hackett

Assistant Professor
2030A T.H. Harris Hall
225-771-2344
james_hackett@subr.edu

 

Dr. Christine Jeansonne

Assistant Professor & Director
The University Writing & Communication Center
109 W. W. Stewart Hall
Christine_jeansonne@subr.edu
subr.edu/UWCC

 

Dr.Rasheedah Jenkins

Assistant Professor
2040 T.H. Harris Hall
225-771-2431
Rasheeda_jenkins@subr.edu

 

Dr.Ryan McGuckin

Assistant Professor & Chief Editor
Sangam Literary Magazine
2049 T.H. Harris Hall
225-771-3702
Ryan_mcguckin@subr.edu

 

Dr. Ali Rezaie

Assistant Professor
2044 T.H. Harris Hall
225-771-2342
Ali_rezaie@subr.edu

 

 

Dr. Caitlin Simmons

Assistant Professor
2039 T.H. Harris Hall
225-771-2870
Caitlin_simmons@subr.edu

 

Dr. April Toadvine

Assistant Professor & Director
First-Year Writing Program
2042 T.H. Harris Hall
225-771-0000
April_toadvine@subr.edu

 

Mr. Jesus Avila

Adjunct Instructor & Director
The Writing Den
2026 T.H. Harris Hall
225-771-3770
Jesus_avila@subr.edu

 

Mr. Derrick Barrow

Adjunct Instructor
2035B T.H. Harris Hall
225-771-3944
Derrick_barrow@subr.edu

 

Mr. Robert Calmes

Adjunct Instructor
2027 A T.H. Harris Hall
225-771-2870
Robert_calmes@subr.edu

 

Ms. Jean Credit

Adjunct Instructor
2036 A T.H. Harris Hall
225-771-2870
Jean_credit@subr.edu

 

Mr. John Hainly

Adjunct Instructor
2035 T.H. Harris Hall
225-771-3613
John_hainly@subr.edu

 

 

Mr. Grant Heller

Adjunct Instructor
2007A T.H. Harris Hall
225-771-3682
Grant_heller@subr.edu

 

Ms. Hattie Lacy

Adjunct Instructor
2036 T.H. Harris Hall
225-771-3616
Hattie_lacy@subr.edu

  

Mr. James Norris

Adjunct Instructor
2030 A T.H. Harris Hall
225-771-2344
504-252-1028
James_norris@subr.edu

 

 

Dr. Donna Porche-Frilot

Adjunct Professor
2026 T.H. Harris Hall
225-771-3753
Donna_porche@subr.edu

 

Dr. Ezhamkulam Samkutty

Adjunct Professor
2032 A T.H. Harris Hall
225-771-3607
Ezhamkulam_samkutty@subr.edu

 

Dr. Don Shipley

Adjunct Professor
2027 B T.H. Harris Hall
225-313-5875
Don_shipley@subr.edu

 

Mr. John Warner Smith

Adjunct Instructor & Louisiana’s Poet Laureate
2032 B T.H. Harris Hall
225-933-1177/ 225-383-3844
jsmith@lanexthhorizon.org

 

Dr. Shelisa Theus

Adjunct Professor
2034 A T.H. Harris Hall
225-771-3682/225-773-2801
theuss@mybrcc.edu

 

Ms. Anna Woodard

Adjunct Instructor
2034 T.H. Harris Hall
225-771-3716
Anna_woodard@subr.edu

 

 

Ms. Ashley Nicole Terrago

Administrative Assistant III
2010 T. H. Harris Hall
225-771-3622/2870
ashley_terrago@subr.edu

This website uses cookies to ensure site visitors get the best experience on our website. By continuing to use this site, you accept our use of cookies and Privacy Statement. To find out more, please visit Southern University's Privacy Statement.