This website uses cookies to ensure site visitors get the best experience on our website. By continuing to use this site, you accept our use of cookies and Privacy Statement. To find out more, please visit Southern University's Privacy Statement.

I agree

Faculty

Patricia Minnis, PhD, CCC-SLP
Interim Department Chair and Associate Professor
Phone:  225-771-2523
Email:  patricia.minnis@sus.edu

Elgustus Polite, PhD, CCC-SLP
Graduate Program Director and Associate Professor
Phone:  225-771-3245
Email:  elgustus.polite@sus.edu

Trena Robertson, M.Ed., CCC-SLP
Clinical Coordinator
Phone:  225-771-2564
Email:  trena.robertson@sus.edu

Tabitha McDowell, BS
Program Assistant
Phone:  225-771-2449
Email:  tabitha.mcdowell@sus.edu


Faculty

Tiffany Gaines, M.S., CCC-SLP
Clinical Assistant Professor
Phone:  225-771-2414
Email:  tiffany.gaines@sus.edu

Regina Enwefa, PhD, CCC-SLP, ND
Professor
Phone:  225-771-2546
Email:  regina.enwefa@sus.edu

Stephen Enwefa, PhD, CCC-SLP, ND
Professor
Phone:  225-771-2550
Email:  stephen.enwefa@sus.edu


Adjunct Faculty

Carolyn Person, PhD, CCC-SLP
Adjunct Professor

Dr. Kacy Woodson, ClinScD, CCC-SLP
Adjunct Professor

Dr. Ashley Argrave, AuD
Adjunct Professor

Dr. Courtney Stewart, AuD
Adjunct Professor

Rose Pointer, M.Ed., CCC-SLP
Adjunct Clinical Supervisor


Instructors 

Ashley Argrave, AuD 
Louisiana State University Health Science Center 
New Orleans, LA 
Phone: 225-771-2449 
Email: ashley.grave@sus.edu

Cahronda Johnson-McKnight, M.Ed., CCC-SLP 
Speech-Language Pathology 
Southern University A&M College 
Phone: 225-771-2570 
E-mail: cahronda.mcknight@sus.edu

Andre Duhon, M.S., CCC-SLP 
Speech Language Pathology 
Louisiana State University 
Phone: 225-771-2570 
Email: andree.duhon@sus.edu

Gail Nichols, M.Ed., CCC-SLP 
Speech-Language Pathology 
Southern University A&M College 
Phone: 225-771-2570 
Email: gail.nichols@sus.edu