Faculty and Staff

Dr. Stephen Akwaboa

Assistant Professor
Telephone:  225-771-2709
Email:  Stephen_Akwaboa@subr.edu
Office:  Pinchback Hall 366

Dr. Edgar Blevins

Professor and College Outreach Director 
Telephone:  225-771-4736
Email:  Edgar_Blevins@subr.edu
Office:  Pinchback Hall 359

Dr. Karen Crosby

Professor and Dean of the Dorlores M. R. Spikes Honors College
Telephone:  225-771-4624
Email:  Karen_Crosby@subr.edu
Office:  Pinchback Hall 346 / Honors College Office

Dr. Fareed Dawan

Assistant Professor
Telephone:   225-771-2207
Email:  Fareed_Dawan@subr.edu
Office:  Pinchback Hall 351

Image of Dr. Ibekwe

Dr. Samuel Ibekwe

Dow Chemicals Endowed Chair Professor
Telephone:   225-771-2525
Email:  Samuel_Ibekwe@subr.edu
Office:  Pinchback Hall 358

Dr. Amitava Jana

Telephone:   225-771-5792
Email:  Amitava_Jana@subr.edu
Office:  Pinchback Hall 345

Image of Dr. Jerro
Dr. H. Dwayne Jerro

Professor and Chair
Telephone:   225-771-3580
Email:  Dwayne_Jerro@subr.edu
Office:  Pinchback Hall 334

Dr. Guoqiang Li

Distinguished Research Professor
Telephone:   225-771-5535
Email:  Guoqiang_Li@subr.edu
Office:  Pinchback Hall 337

Dr. Patrick Mensah

Professor and Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Studies 
Telephone:   225-771-4193
Email:  Patrick_Mensah@subr.edu
Office:  Pinchback Hall 212

Dr. Michael Stubblefield

Associate Professor and Vice Chancellor for Research and Strategic Initiatives
Telephone:   225-771-3890
Email:  Michael_Stubblefield@subr.edu
Office:  Office of Sponsored Research (730 Harding Blvd)

Dr. Sanjay Kodiyalam

Mechanical Engineering Technician / Research Associate
Telephone:   225-771-2709
Email:  Sanjay_Kodiyalam@subr.edu
Office:  Pinchback Hall 365

Ms. Whitney Jones-Holland

Administrative Assistant
Telephone:   225-771-2588
Email:  Whitney_Jones@subr.edu
Office:  Pinchback Hall 336

Ms. Bernice K. Ruth

Project Coordinator for the NSF CREST Center for Next Generation Multifunctional Composites
Program Coordinator
Telephone:   225-771-2510
Email:  Bernice_Ruth@subr.edu
Office:  Pinchback Hall 338

Dr. Ogad Agu

Adjunct Instructor
Telephone:   225-771-3258
Email:  Ogad_Agu@subr.edu
Office:  Pinchback Hall 329

Prof. Nigel Amoafo-Yeboah

Adjunct Instructor
Email:  Nigel_Amoafo-Yeboah@subr.edu 

Dr. Brian Warren

Adjunct Instructor
Telephone:   865-368-7913
Email:  Brian_Warren@subr.edu

Prof. Morgan Watson

Adjunct Instructor
Telephone:   225-603-4100
Email:  Morgan_Watson@subr.edu

Dr. Habib P.  Mohamadian (Retired)

Professor, Former Dean of the Graduate School, and Former Dean of the College of Engineering 
Telephone:   225-771-5390
Email:  Habib_Mohamadian@subr.edu
Office:  Pinchback Hall 361

This website uses cookies to ensure site visitors get the best experience on our website. By continuing to use this site, you accept our use of cookies and Privacy Statement. To find out more, please visit Southern University's Privacy Statement.