Faculty and Staff

Image of Dr. Akwaboa
Dr. Stephen Akwaboa

Assistant Professor
Telephone:   225-771-2709
Email:  Stephen_Akwaboa@subr.edu
Office:  Pinchback 366

Image of Dr. Blevins
Dr. Edgar Blevins

Professor and College Outreach Director
Telephone:   225-771-4736
Email:  Edgar_Blevins@subr.edu
Office:  Pinchback 359

Image of Dean Crosby
Dr. Karen Crosby

Professor and Dean of the Dolores M.R. Spikes Honors College
Telephone:   225-771-4624
Email:  Karen_Crosby@subr.edu
Office:  Honors College Office / Pinchback 346

Image of Dr. Dawan
Dr. Fareed Dawan

Assistant Professor
Telephone:   225-771-2207
Email:  Fareed_Dawan@subr.edu
Office:  Pinchback 351

 

Image of Dr. Ibekwe

Dr. Samuel Ibekwe (Retired)

Dow Chemicals Endowed Chair Professor
Telephone:   225-771-2525
Email:  Samuel_Ibekwe@subr.edu
Office:  Pinchback 358

Image of Dr. Jana
Dr. Amitava Jana

Professor
Telephone:   225-771-5792
Email:  Amitava_Jana@subr.edu
Office: Pinchback 345

Image of Dr. Jerro
Dr. H. Dwayne Jerro

Professor and Chair
Telephone:   225-771-3580
Email:  Dwayne_Jerro@subr.edu
Office:  Pinchback 334

Image of Dr. Li
Dr. Guoqiang Li

Distinguished Research Professor
Telephone:   225-771-5535
Email:  Guoqiang_Li@subr.edu
Office: Pinchback 337

Image of Dr. Mensah
Dr. Patrick Mensah

Professor and Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Studies
Telephone:   225-771-4193
Email:  Patrick_Mensah@subr.edu
Office:  Pinchback 212

Dr. Michael Stubblefield

Associate Professor and Vice Chancellor for Research and Strategic Initiatives
Telephone:   225-771-3890
Email:  Michael_Stubblefield@subr.edu
Office:  Office of Sponsored Research (730 Harding Blvd)

Image of Dr. Warren
Dr. Brian Warren

Assistant Professor
Telephone:   865-368-7913
Email:  Brian_Warren@subr.edu
Office:  Pinchback 353

Dr. Sanjay Kodiyalam

Mechanical Engineering Technician / Research Associate
Telephone:   225-771-2718
Email:  Sanjay_Kodiyalam@subr.edu
Office:  Pinchback 365

Ms. Holland
Ms. Whitney Jones-Holland

Administrative Assistant
Telephone:   225-771-2588
Email:  Whitney_Jones@subr.edu
Office:  Pinchback 336

Image of Mrs. Ruth
Mrs. Bernice K. Ruth

Project Coordinator for the NSF CREST Center for Next Generation Multifunctional Composites
Program Coordinator
Telephone:   225-771-2510
Email:  Bernice_Ruth@subr.edu
Office:  Pinchback 338

Image of Dr. Agu
Dr. Ogad Agu

Full-Time Instructor (Adjunct)
Telephone:   225-771-3258
Email:  Ogad_Agu@subr.edu
Office:  Pinchback 349

Image of Professor Watson
Prof. Morgan Watson

Adjunct Instructor
Telephone:   225-603-4100
Email:  Morgan_Watson@subr.edu

Image of Dr. Khondoker
Dr. Mohammad Khondoker

Research Assistant Professor
Telephone:   225-454-3522
Email:  Mohammad.Khondoker@subr.edu

Image of Professor Amoafo-Yeboah
Prof. Nigel Amoafo-Yeboah

Adjunct Instructor
Email:  Nigel_Amoafo-Yeboah@subr.edu

Image of Dean Mohamadian
Dr. Habib P.  Mohamadian (Retired)

Professor, Former Dean of the Graduate School, and Former Dean of the College of Engineering 
Telephone:   225-771-5390
Email:  Habib_Mohamadian@subr.edu
Office:  Pinchback 361

 

This website uses cookies to ensure site visitors get the best experience on our website. By continuing to use this site, you accept our use of cookies and Privacy Statement. To find out more, please visit Southern University's Privacy Statement.