Contact Us

Department Contacts

Department of Languages and Literature
Dr. Munir Muztaba Ali, Chair
English and Philosophy (Degree Program)
Harris #2012
Main Office: 225-771-5881
e-mail: munir_ali@subr.edu
Dr. Thomas Miller, Program Leader
World Languages (Minors and Concentrations)
T.T. Allain #359 T.T.
Office: 225-771-2986
e-mail: thomas_miller@subr.edu
Department of Fine and Performing Arts
Dr. Judy A. Guilbeaux –James, Chair
Music (Degree Program)
A. DeBose Hall #118
Office: (225) 771-3300
e-mail: judy_james@subr.edu

Dr. Joyce O’Rourke, Program Leader
Visual and Performing Arts (Minor)
Speech & Theatre (Minor)
Hayden Hall, # 10
Office: 225-771-4578
email: joyce_ orourke@subr.edu

Kedric D. Taylor, Director of Bands
Southern University Band
Isaac Greggs Band Hall # 116 
Office: 225-771-2455 Fax: 225-771-4075
e-mail: kedric_taylor@subr.edu
Department of Mass Communications
Dr. Mahmoud A.M. Braima, Chair
Mass Communication (Degree Program)
220 Stewart Hall
Office: 225-771-5644
e-mail: mahmoud_braima@subr.edu
School of Education
Dr. VerJanis A. Peoples, Director
School of Education 
Stewart Hall Room # 242
Office: 225-771-2291
email: verjanis_peoples@subr.edu
Dr. VerJanis A. Peoples, Chair
Department of Curriculum and Instruction
Elementary and Middle School Education (Degree Program)
Stewart Hall Room 242
Office: 225-771-2291
email: verjanis_peoples@subr.edu

This website uses cookies to ensure site visitors get the best experience on our website. By continuing to use this site, you accept our use of cookies and Privacy Statement. To find out more, please visit Southern University's Privacy Statement.